Jeremy Flores has won the 2015 Billabong Pro Tahiti defeating Gabriel Medina in the final. It’s the first time the Frenchman has won the event and his first CT win for the 2015 season.

Flores’ patience and superior wave selection made him untouchable in the final. His opening ride, a 9.87, showed why he’s one of the best tube riders in the world as he disappeared behind the foamball before being extinguished by spray into the channel. He followed up with a 7.00 to leave Medina combo’d with sixteen minutes to go and held onto priority to sound out the heat.

After missing the event last year through suspension and battling his way to requalify last season it’s been a long road back to the podium. After dealing with the ups and down he’s made a comeback that will be worth celebrating tonight in Tahiti.

Billabong Pro Tahiti Final Result:

Jeremy Flores (FRA) 16.87 def. Gabriel Medina (BRA) 13.20

More to come.