Prolific Australian surf film maker Dick Hoole, along with Jack McCoy, was the man behind some of surfing’s most seminal titles including Tubular Swells and Stormriders.

Not everything made the cut however, and recently Dick has been blowing the dust of some unseen reels.

Here he presents a classic J-Bay section featuring Shaun Thompson, Mark Warren, Chris 'Critta' Byrne, Tony White, Rick Rasmussen and Buzzy Kerbox.